LO.. keep calm and wait for a postman!

Hey! How are you all doing? I’m really happy, sun is shining again and I was really productive this past week, it always feel good! I had more free time than usual and got a chance to make some extra things, it made me really happy! I missed playing in challenges and there is one I really wanted to take part in, so here we come! I made this post inspired layout for Przyklej to! challenge!

Hej kochani, jak się macie? Mi humor dopisuje, słońce świeci, mam za sobą pracowity tydzień, a na dzisiaj zaplanowane pieczenie i sprzątanie przed naszą mini wielkanocą! W zeszłym tygodniu udało mi się wygospodarować trochę czasu na zrobienie kilku ”ekstra” prac, brakowało mi zabaw w wyzwaniach i strasznie się cieszę, że w końcu udało mi się zrobić coś na czas, aby zgłosić to do wspólnej blogowej zabawy- chciałabym pokazać Wam scrapa przygotowanego na pocztowe wyzwanie Przyklej to!

keep calm and wait for a postman Kasia Tomaszewska

paper: Scrapperin Belle Pastel, tape: dekoracyjna taśma, Tchibo, mask: Stempel i Karton, alphabet: Prima, other: watercolors, gesso, paper doily, stapler …. AND lots of fun recycled supplies from the letters and packages I received recently!

This page is made with lots of fun, recycled post office supplies. I used here some papers attached to the package which my family sent me for Easter, added some Turkish postal notices and little pieces cut out from envelopes. I layered them all and blended with some gesso and paint in this gorgeous shade of blue. It made me thinking about how much I rely on the post these days and how important is to stay calm and not stress too much about waiting for packages and letters… so this is double post inspired- materials and the message:)

Zaszalałam tu z różnymi drobiazgami odzyskanymi z pocztowych przesyłek- papiery dołączone do wielkanocnej paczki od rodziców, kilka tureckich potwierdzeń odbioru i małe drobizgi wycięte z kopert. Poukładałam je, a poszczególne warstwy połączyłam gessem i farbą w cudnym, niebieskim kolorze. Jak tak sobie kleiłam i malowałam myślałam też o tym, jak wiele czasu spędzam na okołopocztowych rozmyślaniach i martwieniu się o paczki i listy- stąd przesłanie i tytuł scrapa- trzymaj nerwy na wodzy i cierpliwie czekaj na listonosza :) 

keep calm and wait for a postman det2  Kasia Tomaszewska

keep calm and wait for a postman det3  Kasia Tomaszewska

keep calm and wait for a postman det1 Kasia Tomaszewska

If you are looking for some fresh ideas for our scrapbooking you should have a look at Przyklej to! It’s a great site  filled with inspiration how to incorporate more recycled and everyday items into your creations. The DT is great, new posts show up daily and I’m sure it will make you look at everyday things with fresh eye! The site is in Polish, but you can easily follow the step by step photo tutorials or use translating tools! Hugs, I’m off to deal with my mini Easter preparation!

Jak jeszcze nie znacie, to koniecznie odwiedźcie Przyklej to! Dziewczyny szalenie inspirują! Ściskam Was i zmykam do porządków- a nuż nawinie mi się pod ręce coś co wcisnę na kolejne prace ;)

16 thoughts on “LO.. keep calm and wait for a postman!

  1. Lejdi

    ojacieeeee ale cudeńko! rewelacyjne te niebieskości! dziękujemy bardzo, bardzo za udział w wyzwaniu. super, że mogłyśmy zainspirować do takiej świetnej pracy :)

    a nowa fryzura rządzi!

    Reply
  2. antilight

    jeeejuu, fajowe! Libie takie monochromy :))) Swietna praca, kojarzy mi sie z Twoimi journalowymi stronkami, do ktorych tesknie :)

    Reply
  3. Spncb

    Piekna fryzura!!! Boska!!!
    Praca…. Taka ze zazdroszcze bardzo…. Eh;)) pozdrawiam.

    Reply
  4. Asia-majstruje

    Haha, świetny temat, u mnie w domu na listonosza czeka się z podobną niecierpliwością :) W imieniu dziewczyn i swoim dziękuję pięknie za udział w naszej Przyklejowej zabawie!
    Pozdrawiam,
    Asia

    Reply

Leave a Reply

