ISLAND- July Citrus Twist Kit layout

Happy Friday everyone! It’s nice to be back and writing from my bright studio while drinking favorite cup of coffee, I love being away and I love coming home to all the things I missed. I think getting to know more than 1 country gave me this great opportunity to appreciate each place where I live even more. I really missed Istanbul while staying in Poland, it’s middle of summer in here and I still want to do so many things! One of the musts is a trip to Princess Islands- great summer destination! I like them, especially during the week, it’s great place to go to be closer to nature and 2 hours journey on the ferry is exciting itself.

Hej, hej, wesołego piątku! Nie macie pojęcia, jak miło mi być z powrotem w domu, pisać przy moim wysprzątanym biurku i popijać ulubioną kawę! Uwielbiam wyjeżdżać i uwielbiam wracać, coraz częściej łapię się na myśleniu, że możliwość poznania różnych krajów i kultur sprawia, że doceniam coraz bardziej każde z miejsc w których mieszkam. Będąc w Polsce i zakochując się na nowo w mojej Warszawie gdzieś tam w środku tęskniłam za Stambułem, teraz u nas pełnia lata i jest cała masa rzeczy, które chcę zrobić po powrocie! Jedną z nich jest z pewnością wyprawa na Wyspy Książęce- to świetne miejsce na letnie wycieczki, a już szczególnie uwielbiam je w tygodniu, kiedy jest tam cicho i spokojnie, można pospacerować po lesie i opalać się na dzikich plażach, a sama dwugodzinna wycieczka promem jest ogromną przyjemnością!

Island CTK July

 

supplies: Studio Calico, October Afternoon, Crate Paper from July Citrus Twist Kits– main kit Sail Away and embellie add on Go Girl!

I made this layout while staying in Poland using only my July Citrus Twist Kits main kit and embellie kit add on. I added some basic supplies- simple watercolour paints which I’ve had at home for ages and white cardstock from stationery shop. Although I didn’t have tons of supplies I managed to create a layout which I honestly love!

Przygotowałam dzisiejszego scrapa będąc w Polsce I używałam jedynie materiałów z moich lipcowych kitów Citrus Twist Kits. Na pracy znajdziecie miks kitu głównego i zestawu dodatków. Poza tym skorzystałam z rzeczy, które miałam w domu- stare farbki i biały papier ze sklepu papierniczego, nic więcej. Mimo że nie miałam pod ręką tony gadżetów zrobiłam scrapa, którego powiem szczerze- uwielbiam!

Island CTK July det2jpg

Island CTK July det1jpg

Island CTK July det3jpg

I was also sharing some great summer photos yesterday on Citrus Twist Kits blog– stop by if you are looking for some gorgeous inspirations! Have a lovely weekend!

A jeśli szukacie czegoś miłego do popatrzenia, zapraszam na mój wczorajszy post na blogu Citrus Twist Kits gdzie znajdziecie wiele natychających letnich zdjęć! No i  tradycyjnie- cudnego weekendu!

 

6 thoughts on “ISLAND- July Citrus Twist Kit layout

Leave a Reply

