Ahoy! summer and marine on layout

Hello! Speaking of forgotten layouts- I have one more to show you today! I don’t know how it happened that it slipped from the blog before, but better later than never right? I made this layout when writing my marine inspired post for Citrus Twist blog last month and I was so moved by all the inspiration pieces that I really wanted to make layout using my July kits. I had so many pieces left after preparing my mixed media Erine  holiday mini album that creating this page was easy peasy!

Hej! Tak w temacie zapomnianych scrapów- znalazłam na dzisiaj jeszcze jeden! Nie wiem jakim cudem umknął mi wcześniej, ale lepiej późno niż wcale, prawda? Zrobiłam tego scrapa podczas pisania mojego postu o nadmorskich inspiracjach dla Citrus Twist Kits. Wszystkie zdjęcia tak mnie tycnęły, że musiałam, po prostu musiałam zrobić nadmorskiego scrapa z moimi czerwcowymi kitami! Miałam wtedy na biurku wszystkie rzeczy po przygotowywaniu wakacyjnego mini albumuz Erine więc i scrap powstał w mgnieniu oka.

AHOY Kasia Tomaszewska

Citrus Twist Kits June kits, Studio Calico cut files

I love the color combo of this page- perfect for summer don’t you think? I also enjoyed putting all the textures in here together- cut files, gauze, glitter, gesso, paper, carsdstock, stitching- they all make the page so alive!

Uwielbiam tu dwie rzeczy- po pierwsze, kolory idealnie wpisujące się w wakacyjne klimaty, po drugie- miks wszyskich faktur. Są tu wycinanki, gaza, brokat, gesso, papier, tekturka, naklejki- wszystko to sprawia, że layout nabiera życia!

AHOY det1 Kasia Tomaszewska

And one more thing! If you ever visit Istanbul don’t forget to go on Bosphorus trip– I promise, after trip like this you will never run out of nautical pictures to scrapbook! Have a great day:)

I na koniec- jeśli kiedyś uda wam się latem odwiedzić Stambuł, koniecznie wybierzcie się na rejs wzdłuż Bosforu! Obiecuję, że po takiej wycieczce zdjęć do scrapowania w marynistycznych klimatach długo wam nie zabraknie! :) miłego dnia!

5 thoughts on “Ahoy! summer and marine on layout

Leave a Reply

