Scrap Around The World- AUGUST layout

Hey, hey! It’s a beginning of new month and time to publish new Scrap Around The World layout inspired by this month’s moodboard and accompanying sketch!

Hej, witajcie! Nowy miesiąc w kalendarzu to oznaka, że najwyższa pora aby pokazać wyniki mojej pracy z sierpniowym moodboardem i mapką Scrap Around The World!

Don’t you just love the moodboard? It can be inspiring in so many ways, I love everything from the shades to images and as soon as I saw this piece I had an idea for layout in my head!

Moodboard jest w moim osobistym odczuciu cudowny! Może natychać na biliard sposobów, uwielbiam w nim wszystko, od kolorów, przez zdjęcia i jak tylko go zobaczyłam miałam przed oczami obraz scrapa, który chciałam stworzyć!

On the other hand, sketch was a bit of a challenge for me- you know normally I don’t use that many circles, most of the time I go for rectangle layers, but with a little help of Silhouette and Stephanie’s gorgeous cut file I managed to get the look I wanted!

Z drugiej strony, z mapką w tym miesiącu miałam nieco pod górkę. Kto to widział, tyle kółek, ja jednak najbezpieczniej czuję się z prostokątnymi warstwami:) Na szczęście z pomocą przyszła moja Silhouette i cudny plik od Stephanie, które pomogły mi osiągnąć efekt jaki sobie wyśniłam!

SATW Kasia Tomaszewska AUGUST

Paper: Crate Paper, Studio Calico; embellishments: Echo Park, Studio Calico, mt tape; stamps: Citrus Twist Kits, alphabet: 7 Dots Studio; other: mists, gesso, vellum, machine stitching, Stephanie Bryan’s circle cut file

When I was creating this month’s layout I felt inspired by the colors on the moodboard and I wanted to recreate them on my page- I used soft shades of peach, orange and vanilla. I added some gold from the brancelett’s photograph and mint from feather images. I also incorporated some vellum feathers to my layout. I love that sketch every month challenges me to try something new- this time tried playing with die cuts and building my layout’s composition around them!

Na początku zainspirowały mnie przede wszystkim kolory moodboarda- użyłam na scrapie wanilii, brzoskwini i odrobiny złota i mięty. Dodałam kilka piórek wyciętych z kalki i popryskanych mgiełkami i połyskujące cyrkonie. Mapka popchnęła mnie do spróbowania czegoś nowego i zabawa z wycinankami bardzo mi się spodobała!

SATW Kasia Tomaszewska AUGUST det1

SATW Kasia Tomaszewska AUGUST det2

SATW Kasia Tomaszewska AUGUST det3

Come on and play along with us on Scrap Around The World- we have great prizes waiting as well as an opportunity to guest design with one of the challenges! This month’s sponsors are: Green Tara, Studio 75, Scrapmatts, Purple Pumpkin and A Cherry On Top.

Zapraszam gorąco do wspólnej zabawy na Scrap Around The World! Jak co miesiąc czekają na Was super nagrody oraz możliwość gościnnego występu w kolejnym wyzwaniu! Sponsorami sierpniowego wyzwania są:  Green TaraStudio 75ScrapmattsPurple Pumpkin and A Cherry On Top.

Please visit Scrap Around The World for detailed instructions on how to play- we have some simple rules to follow and they are very important if you wish to be considered in the voting process! Have fun playing and enjoy your weekend!

Na blogu znajdziecie wszystkie szczegóły dotyczące zgłaszania prac- warto je przejrzeć, aby mieć pewność, że wasza praca będzie brana pod uwagę przy głosowaniu! Dobrej zabawy i jeszcze lepszego weekendu!

4 thoughts on “Scrap Around The World- AUGUST layout

Leave a Reply

