Indian Summer- mixed media layout for Chic Tags

Hello and happy Friday everyone!

What are your plans fort his weekend? In here it looks like a busy one- we’ve made many plans and I hope we will be able to do everything we want (and yes I want to squeeze in some happy scrapbooking time!) and have some rest too! I hope we will find some autumn outside but in the meantime I put myself in fall mood by using photos taken in the years before. Today’s layout is all about the soft transition between summer and fall which in İstanbul always happens smoothly and in the most beautiful way!

Indian Summer Kasia Tomaszewska for Chic Tags LO

Paper: Prima marketing, tags: Chic Tags, embellishments: Studio Callico, Basic Grey, alphabet: Basic Grey, stamps: American Crafts, Citrus Twist Kits; other: acrylic paint, crayons, pencil

Indian Summer Kasia Tomaszewska for Chic Tags LO det1

Indian Summer Kasia Tomaszewska for Chic Tags LO det2

To create this layout I followed my usual steps- layers, paints and liitle embellishments gathered all together. I prepared a step by step tutorial which you can see on Chic Tags blog. Here are some more details of this light, mixed media page.

Have a happy and creative end of the week- I really can’t wait to play with my scrapbooking papers!

6 thoughts on “Indian Summer- mixed media layout for Chic Tags

  1. axelle06

    It’s so beautiful ! Cute colors and layout : would loooove make a forest walk today !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

